Borough of Manasquan, New Jersey

Environmental Commission

The Manasquan Environmental Commission is comprised of the following members appointed by the Mayor.

Greg Love - Chairman
Jason Bryant
Doug Caum
Jane Donovan
Chip Dzenis
Judy Mangan
Harvey McKenzie
Richard Read - Council Liaison
Donna Smith        

All meetings will be held in Council Chambers on the second floor of borough hall. Meetings will start promptly at 7:00 PM. The public is welcome to attend these meetings and to participate in the work of the commission as we seek to improve the environment in Manasquan. The 2017 dates are January 11, March 8, April 12, May 10, June 14, July 12, August 9, September 13, October 11, November 8 and December 13.

The Environmental Commission is organized to address multiple high priority initiatives which are all aimed at improving the environment and quality of life in Manasquan. Commissioners have each been designated to handle the major priorities established by the Town Council and the Environmental Commission. Priorities for the fiscal year are established at the annual organizational meeting held during January.

Priorities consist of the following, but not limited to:

Green Team and Commission Chairperson
Town Cleanup, Document Shredding, Composting, Rain Barrel Workshop
Beach Sweep, Monofilament Recycling, Stream Monitoring
Communications/Outreach, Planning Board Liaison, Earth Day Events

Gregory Love and Joseph Maimone are the Environmental Commission Secretaries representing Manasquan High School Environmental Club.

Specific Commissioner's will be the focal point for each activity listed above. This includes developing the plans and objectives for each initiative, arranging resources to help accomplish the goals and managing the project to successful completion.

Citizens are always welcome. We look forward to meeting you at one of the upcoming meetings.


201 East Main Street • Manasquan, New Jersey 08736

Home | Text Menu | Privacy | Search